The different Championships Spartan Race 2018

This year Spartan Race this is :

  • 30 Countries with 30 Regular Season
  • 15 National Championships (Spartan Series)
  • 5 Regional Championships (European Championship, North American Championship, South America Championship, Middle East Championship, Asia Pacific Championship)
  • 1 World Championship

The different championships :

  • Regular Season : 

These are non-National Series events that will feature Elites and Age Group races (CF Categories Spartan Race 2018). During these races the qualifications are also played for the Regional or World Championships.


  •  National Series :

New 2018: 15 National Championship Series around the world with five races per championship to qualify for the Regional Championships and then the 2018 Spartan World Championship. There will be an Elite and Age Group Championship this year for the Nationnals Series.
Info : French National series are not determined yet, more info soon.


  •  Regional Championships :

Once qualified through the regular season results or National Series events, the Spartans will be able to compete on 5 major events according to their nationality. North America, Latin America, Western Europe, Eastern Europe or Middle East. Elites and Age Group categories will be represented.
La participations à tel ou tel Championnat Continental dépend du lieu de qualification.
The best Regional Championships will be awarded a qualifying spot for the 2018 Spartan World Championships.
The qualifications for the European Championships start on 23 September 2017.


  • World Championships :

Release the beast that sleeps in you and prepare for glory! The best athletes from more than 30 countries will converge on the same goal, the most ruthless race in the world based on endurance, determination and determination. The best athletes of the Spartan Regional and National Championships will be in for an ultimate battle for the title of: 2018 Spartan Race World Champion. For the World Championships, only the results at the Regional Championships and the National Series will be able to qualify, Elites and Age Groups will be represented at the World Championships. Qualification for the World Championships starts on January 1st, 2018.

If you want more information about the different categories and qualification modes, consult our page: to find all your answers.


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk